After School is a South Korean girl group under the label of Pledis Entertainment. The group had their first performance alongside label mate Son Dam Bi in 2008 and their official debut occurred on January 2009 with the song "AH!". The group became popular with the release of their hit single, "Because of You", which attained No. 1 and a triple crown on SBS's Inkigayo. After School went on to win various awards at the Billboard Japan Music Awards and the Seoul Music Awards. Other hits by After School include "Diva", "Bang!" and "Shampoo". Three members of After School also formed a sub-group with a different concept known as Orange Caramel Their debut in Japan was quite a success, as the group managed to enter the Oricon Daily Chart at 7th.Prior to their Japanese debut, After School collaborated with Namie Amuro for the song, "Make It Happen". The current band consists of Park Kahi, Kim Jung Ah, Lee Joo Yeon, Uee, Raina, Nana, Lizzy and E-Young. Soyoung has since withdrew from the group in fall 2009 and Bekah has been officially graduated from the group in July 2011. Members ...
« prev mo    October - 2015    next mo »
MoTuWeTh FrSaSu