TVXQ (often stylized TVXQ!or TVfXQ), an acronym for Tong Vfang Xien Qi Korean°; (traditional Chinese: ; simplified Chinese: pinyin: Dongfangshenq; Japanese: Tohoshinki), is a South Korean pop quintet formed under SM Entertainment in 2003. In South Korea they are known as Dong Bang Shin Ki , often abbreviated as DBSK; they were later introduced in Japan as Tohoshinki under the Avex sub-label Rhythm Zone in 2005. Their name translates as "The Rising Gods of the East".Initially, there were five members in TVXQ, including U-Know Yunho (leader), Max Changmin, Hero Jaejoong, Micky Yoochun, and Xiah Junsu. In 2009, Hero, Micky, and Xiah left SM Entertainment and formed another group called JYJ after filing a lawsuit against it. Due to this lawsuit, TVXQ suspended their activities for 2 years and 3 months in Korea. In early 2011, U-Know Yunho and Max Changmin re-started their music activities under the name TVXQ as a duo. Members                         *U-Know Yunho (Leader)         &...
« prev mo    September - 2015    next mo »
MoTuWeTh FrSaSu